Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
College HomeLibrary Home
Close Menu

Open House: Junie Hayashi

Come and check us out!

New and current resources @ your Library

Discover new and current resources are available for you and your students @ Your Library! Drop by for a demo on accessing the Library's eBook collections on mobile devices and ask me how these resources can be used in your classroom. Featured resources include new EBSCOhost databases and EBSCOhost eBook and ebrary eBook collections.

New EBSCOhost Databases

EBSCOhost eBooks

After you select an eBook, you will see several access options, including PDF Full Text, EPUB Full Text, and Download (Offline).

eBooks may be accessed in several options including PDF Full Text, EPUB Full Text, and Download (Offline). What is the difference between Full Text and Download options?

  • PDF Full Text and EPUB Full Text both will open the book on a computer or electronic device for you to read immediately. The eBook will not be stored on the computer or device.
    • PDF opens an exact scan of the book and the page numbers will be the same as in the print version. This version is useful when you need page numbers for reference.
    • EPUB opens a full copy of the book, but the text will flow rather than be limited to exact pages. This version will adapt to the size of your device so is useful when reading on mobile devices.
  • Download (Offline) is useful to access eBooks offline (without internet connection). The eBook will be stored on the computer or device for a number of days. Once the checkout period is over, the eBook will no longer be accessible.
    • Account required: In order to download an eBook, you will need to create a free My EBSCOhost account and a free Adobe Digital Editions account.
    • Software required: You will need to download a free Adobe Digital Editions software to view eBooks.

ProQuest ebrary eBooks

eBooks may be accessed in two options including Read Online and Full Download. What is the difference between Read Online and Full Download options?

  • Read Online will open the book on a computer or electronic device for you to read immediately. The eBook will not be store on the computer or device.
  • Full Download is useful to access eBooks offline (without internet connection). The eBook will be stored on the computer or device for a number of days. Once the checkout period is over, the eBook will no longer be accessible.
    • Account required: In order to download an eBook, you will need to create a free ebrary account and a free Adobe Digital Editions account.
    • Software required: You will need to download a free Adobe Digital Editions software to view the eBooks.

 

Public Services Librarian

Profile Photo
Junie Hayashi
Contact:
96-045 Ala Ike
Pearl City, Hawaii 96782
(808) 455-0680
Website
Regular Library Hours
General Information: (808) 455‑0210
Reference Support: (808) 455‑0379