Skip to main content
College HomeLibrary Home
Close Menu

Database Access Problems: On-Campus Database Links

Troubleshooting problems with accessing databases while off-campus.

On-Campus Links

Use when normal database access is not working.
These links are for accessing the library's online databases and resources when our database access management system is not working (more details at the bottom of this page).
On-campus use only.
These links will only work for computers located on the Leeward Community College campus (Pearl City or Waiʻanae).

These databases may be affected if network problems occur at the UH Mānoa campus.

  • Hawaiʻi Voyager – May be unavailable.
  • OneSearch – Articles may be unavailable, and status information about library materials may be unavailable.

The library uses a system that allows on-campus users to use our research databases without having to log in, and allows Leeward CC students, staff, and faculty who are off-campus to use our databases by logging in with their UH username and password. This system is located at UH Mānoa, and thus may be affected by network problems on the UHM campus. These links allow on-campus users to use databases when this system is not working. For other kinds of database access problems, see the Common Problems tab of this guide.

Announcements about database problems will made over the library's Facebook and Twitter feeds.

Regular Library Hours
General Information: (808) 455‑0210
Reference Support: (808) 455‑0379
Kapunawai: (808) 455‑0681